Skip to content

The Hand-Knitting Association of Iceland

May 14, 2017

 

 

 

My Mecca. I ended up there twice while in Reykjavik. It’s the one shop where I really didn’t mind waiting to be helped – I was too busy studying patterns, colour combinations, finishing techniques. Ended up buying yarn and patterns for two lopapeysas and a whole kilo of Icelandic roving (basically as much as I could fit in my bag). Best souvenirs ever.

Era um sítio que eu sempre quis visitar. Acabei por ir lá duas vezes enquanto estive em Reykjavik. E nem me importei da demora no atendimento – estava demasiado entretida a ‘estudar’ padrões, cores e técnicas. Trouxe fio e modelo para duas lopapeysas e um quilo de lã islandesa para fiar (só, porque já não cabia mais na mala). ‘Souvenirs’ dos bons 🙂


One Comment leave one →
  1. Alexandra Macedo permalink
    May 14, 2017 8:48 pm

    Uau… um outro mundo esse!

Leave a Reply

