Skip to content

Fiar Restos – Spinning Leftovers

June 20, 2015
tags: ,

Some months ago, I went through a bit of a crisis when my package of Portuguese wool was delayed. To keep myself busy, I started spinning some of the wool nepps and slubs I had around from picking and carding my last fleece. Usually, they are only good for stuffing and for felting. It turned out they had some short but usable fibers attached to them. What was supposed to be a distraction turned into a sturdy big skein. All wool is good wool.

Há alguns meses, o correio pregou-me uma partida e resolveu demorar a entregar a minha encomenda de lã portuguesa. Sem material em condições para fiar, resolvi entreter-me com os restos do último velo que tinha arranjado e cardado. Normalmente, estes bocadinho só são bons para enchimento e alguma feltragem. Mas afinal tinham muitas fibras que, embora curtas, ainda davam para fiar. O que começou como “entretém” acabou numa boa meada. Toda a lã é boa lã.

  

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 21, 2015 7:04 pm

    parece que fica aos pompons. muito bonito. realmente eu à lã que me sobra não costumo fazer nada e acaba por ir fora… vou tentar fiá-la! *(:

Leave a Reply

