Skip to content

News from Exile – Notícias do Exílio

November 24, 2011

Apparently I have disappeared in the middle of my essays… It’s true, Philosophy has taken over all the available space in my life, once again. In some weeks I will be going back to Portugal, though, and then I will get to rest, knit, spin, dye and blog a little.

Aparentemente desapareci no meio dos meus ensaios… É verdade, a Filosofia ocupou todo os espaço todo da minha vida, mais uma vez. Felizmente, daqui a duas semana volto a Portugal para descansar, tricotar, fiar, tingir e escrever umas coisinhas no blog.

(the wilderness near to my house, on a good day)

Meanwhile, check out Kate Davies’ latest design! It’s gorgeous and it is inspired by the streets of Portugal. Wonderful, and it reminds me of home so much! Check out her posts on the streets of Funchal: it’s amazing to think we walk over works of art everyday in Portugal =) It’s all in textisles.com

Entretanto, vejam o novo design da Kate Davies! É lindíssimo e inspirado pelas ruas de Portugal. Lembra-me muito as minhas ruas… E vejam também os posts dela sobre o Funchal: é fantástico pensar que, em Portugal, andamos todos os dias por cima de obras de arte =) Está tudo em textisles.com

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 24, 2011 12:12 pm

    You must live in a beautiful place! I love this photo!! I’m so glad you are coming out of exile-lol. I love reading your blog and I hope you share more about your musings in Philosophy! Have you read the novel “Sophie’s World” by Jostein Gaardner?

  2. theflyingfleece permalink*
    January 9, 2012 1:33 am

    Thanks so much for the encouragement! =) I am finally getting my posts and pictures organised and maybe I will add some Philosophy material by request (it is a very constructive challenge to blog about it actually).
    I read Sophie’s World when I was in high school yes! My Philosophy teacher gave it to me to read and it certainly had an influence in getting me into the subject.

Leave a Reply

