Skip to content

Sending sunshine across the Atlantic – Do outro lado do Atlântico

September 13, 2011

And  I am back in Vancouver! After moving to my new place and starting to do some work ( the semester of truth has arrived…) I finally got to take some pictures of my new project.

My sister is going to England to study after a couple of years in India. And so, to make the experiencing of winter a little easier I am making for her my first handspun, handyed and handknitted scarf. I got the very simple pattern from Drops and made up something to use my golden yellow skeins of wool I had dyed before.

E estou de volta a Vancouver! Depois de me mudar para o meu novo apartamento e começar a trabalhar a sério (chegou o semestre da verdade..) finalmente tirei algumas fotografias do meu novo projecto.

A minha irmã vai estuda para a Inglaterra depois de alguns anos na India. Para fazer com que a experiência do primeiro Inverno não seja tão traumática estou a fazer-lhe um cachecol fiado, tingido e tricotado por mim. O ponto fui buscar à Drops e adaptei para usar as minhas meadas douradas que tinha tingido antes.



No comments yet

Leave a Reply

